The Friendly Wedding

The Friendly Wedding Chapter 18.2

TN: Hello. I hope that you’re all having a nice day. 🙂

The moment she opened her eyes, the one Sapphire immediately saw was Johann’s smiling face. His eyes were also staring at her.

“Wife, good morning,” he happily greeted.

She obstructed his view with her palm. “Will you please stop staring at me while I’m sleeping? It’s not romantic.”

A week had passed when they confessed and decided to work out their feelings to each other. It’s now her fourth time waking up with his face the first thing to come in view.

She closed her eyes and turned her back to him. She yawned and pulled her comforter up to her neck. Meanwhile, Johann entered the comforter and embraced her.

He kissed her nape. “Why is it so hard to make you feel moved?” he asked.

“Because I’m not a teenager, Husband.” She leaned her body to his. “But don’t worry, I appreciate your effort to always greet me first thing in the morning.”

He smelled the scent of her hair. “It’s Saturday. I only have a half-day class today. Let’s roam the city after that?”

She shook her head. “I want to sleep the whole day. I only have this day as my free day, free from all my problems on my bookstore and blog.”

“Is that so? Very well, after class, I’ll just flirt with you on the bed. Meow!”

She laughed and elbowed him. “We’re not still going to do that, you know.”

He laughed as well. “I know. The fact that our feelings for each other are not yet that intense is clear to me. For the meantime, no to that first. Don’t worry I’m not waiting for that. My wife, you have to know that I am after your heart.”

She simply smiled. Sometimes, she wants to smack her laptop to him due to his punch lines. So corny, eh. But she can’t deny that her heart was overwhelmed by his words and efforts of working things out between them.

She faced him and returned his hug. It takes two to tango. If they want to develop their feelings deeper, they have to cooperate.

“I don’t believe that you’re not after that,” she said with raised brow.

He playfully grinned. “He-he! Only a little bit.” He pulled her closer. “But, seriously, I don’t think about it that much. My mind has become more wholesome. I only crave for more holding hands and hugs like this.” He hugged her tighter and kissed her forehead.

“I don’t know if that’s a compliment or what. It’s either you’re that simple and clear-minded or I’m just not so desirable. However, you’re a guy and guys never have something to do with wholesome mind.”

“What a critic!” he laughed. “Woman, how judgmental of you! That’s a sin against the Lord!”

She pouted. “Why? Am I wrong about it?”

“There are men who can not think about sex, Sapphire. There are men who harbour sincere feelings for their lovers which make it enough for them to be with whoever they love or like. What I feel for you is true. It didn’t come out of lust. It is from the heart.”

She smiled. “You’re now speaking in English,” she teased but her heart was tickled.

“Just so you will believe me.”

She planted her face on his chest. “A guy like you is very rare, Johann. Very rare.”

“Hah! So you must not let go of me. Love me, beybeh!”

In Sapphire’s mind, it’s not really impossible. Actually that’s already her intention.

“By the way, if you feel like being harassed, just tell me. We can do something about it.”

“F*ck you.”

“Ah, next time, Wife. Next time, we’ll arrive at that point. Coming soon. Starring me and you. With special participation of my six pack sexy abs.”

She burst out laughing and pulling his hair. He was also laughing despite the fact that his hair was being harassed. Later on, he’s already above her. He tickles her side as he rained her small kisses on the face.

She pushed him with great strength and immediately got up. “Stop tickling me!” she squealed, feeling as if she’s running out of air.

“Kiss me first, after that I’ll stop.” Both of his eyebrows went up and down.

She pouted.

That gesture made him smile. “Like that. Move your lips closer to mine.”

She hit him with a pillow and then left the bed. “I’m hungry! Let’s have some breakfast,” she said before leaving the room.

“Hey! My kiss!”

“Later.” She rushed inside the comfort room. She washed her face and brushed her teeth. Without brushing her teeth, she can’t let Johann kiss her, no?

PS: Sapphire will be much cuter on the next update.

Prev ~ TOC ~ Next

 

8 thoughts on “The Friendly Wedding Chapter 18.2”

  1. Hah, the early days of romance, when even a Good Morning smooch requires brushed teeth. Something of intimacy is gained when you lose the formality (and hygiene – now you both need to brush your teeth).
    Thank you for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

